Mass Communication LSR College Delhi University

LSR College Journalism & Mass Communication Department

The Journalism Programme of Lady Shri Ram College is designed to give women an effective voice in the world of media. LSR College believes that this voice will reflect the genuine development needs of all sections of a society in transition such as ours.
 In a democratic society, the exercise of the freedom of expression comes with enormous responsibilities, and the media plays a crucial, decisive role. Our attempt here is to train professionals, who are sensitive to the demands of this role, and who, in the pursuit of truth are alive to its many dimensions.

The teaching methodology incorporates lectures, workshops and seminars, and emphasizes independent projects and extensive written assignments. The Principal and some members of the college faculty oversee the programme and deliver lectures from time to time in their special disciplines. A Co-coordinator assists in assigning and evaluating projects, conducts regular appraisals and facilitates the practical components of the programme.


LSR College Cut off List of B.A.(Hons.) Journalism 2015

Cut off General OBC SC ST PwD
1 98.5 97.5 96 95 96.25
2 98 96.5 95.5 94.75 94.75
3 95.75 94.5 93 93 91.25
4 95.25 94 93.5 92.25 Closed
5 Closed 93.75 93.25 91.5 Closed
6 Closed 93.5 93 90.75 Closed
7 Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed


Requirements For Admission To LSR

  • Candidates who have passed the Senior School Certificate Examination (Class 12) of the Central Board of Secondary Education or a recognised equivalent examination are eligible to apply.
  • Admission will be on the basis of marks obtained in the Class 12 or equivalent examination. The aggregate required for admission will be calculated on the basis of marks secured in a language, marks secured in the subject in which admission is sought and marks secured in any other 2 academic/elective subjects as defined by the University of Delhi. The list of subjects considered as academic/elective by the University of Delhi is given in the section Calculating Eligibility for Admission.
  • For admission to the B.A. Honours programme in Economics or the B.Sc. Honours programmes in Mathematics or Statistics one of the subjects in Class 12 must be Mathematics. For admission to B.Sc. Honours courses, students must have a minimum of 50% marks in Mathematics.
  • Meeting the eligibility criteria does not automatically guarantee the applicant’s admission to the course of her choice. Canvassing of any kind will disqualify the candidate. The decision of the Admission Committee and the Principal in this regard will be final.


Notable alumni

Archana Puran Singh, Television host, anchor and celebrity Judge
Aditi Rao Hydari, Bollywood Actress
Aung San Suu Kyi, Pro-democracy activist and leader of the National League for Democracy in Burma, Nobel Peace Prize laureate
Chitra Subramaniam, India’s First Woman Investigative Journalist.
Gauri Khan, Film Producer, Interior Designer
Jaishree Misra, Popular fiction author
Maneka Gandhi, Union Cabinet Minister for Women & Child Development
Naina Lal Kidwai, Chief Executive Officer, HSBC India
Neha Bhasin, Singer Kapoor
Nidhi Razdan, NDTV Anchor
Niharika Acharya, Editorial Director, National Journal
Pariva Pranati, Popular TV actress
Sakshi Tanwar, Popular Television actress
Shikha Sharma, CEO Axis Bank India
Shweta Rajpal Kohli, Economic Affairs Editor NDTV 24×7

Contact Details


Lajpat Nagar-IV, New Delhi – 110024, India

: 91-11-26434459, 45494949

Fax : 91-11-26216951

Email :

Our Helpline Number is 09350007111

Related posts